Zim Hip Hop Awards Winner’s list

The 2018 Zim Hip Hop Awards took place at Pablo’Z ViP & Night Club in Harare saturday  night. Bulawayo based rapper Asaph dominated the awards by scooping 3 awards for Song of the Year, Best Collaboration and Best Video. The “Mambo” crooner was followed by Takura and Mudiwa Hood  who both scooped 2 awards each. Mariachi scooped the best album of the year with Mzukuru album which was certainly one of the best offerings in the land . Brythreesixty won the people’s choice award proving his stance that numbers don’t lie ,with his social media game on flick which saw him getting a gig  for Kwese Iflix. Radio award was retained by Zifm stereo dynamic duo Lady K and PD

Here are the winners list 

Best Media Journalist – Michael Shoko
Best Online Media – The ZimTainment
Best Diaspora – Yung Tyran
Best Group – Mulanation
Best Local Brand – Zvanhuwa
Best Gospel – Courtney Antipas
Best Dance Group – Antivirus
Best Collaboration – Asaph ft Fish F McSwagg ,Tha Dawg
Best Producer – Rayo Beats
Best Club Dj – Ray Dizz
Best Underground – H Files
Best Radio Dj – Lady K & Pd The Ghost
Best Hip Hop Hustle – Takura
Best Album – Mariachi
Best Hip Hop Verse – Ti Gonzi (scream for me)
Best Video – Mambo by Asaph – Mambo
Best Newcomer – Tanto Wavie
Song of the year – Mambo by Asaph
Best Female – Natasha Muz
Best Male – Takura
Best Hip Hop Personality – Mudiwa Hood
Best People’s Choice – Brythreesixty
Best Dressed Male  – Mudiwa
Best Dressed Female – Tiara



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: